Flame Channeler // Embodiment of Flame (Inverted) | Innistrad: Double Feature (DBL) #141 – Non-Foil

$0.50

-
+

Flame Channeler // Embodiment of Flame

Side A: Flame Channeler .

Card Type: Creature — Human Wizard.

When a spell you control deals damage, transform Flame Channeler..

At the edge of night, on the cusp of winter, the allure of fire grows ever stronger.

P/T: 2/2.

Side B: Embodiment of Flame .

Card Type: Creature — Elemental Wizard.

Whenever a spell you control deals damage, put a flame counter on Embodiment of Flame.
{1}, Remove a flame counter from Embodiment of Flame: Exile the top card of your library. You may play that card this turn..

Never again would she fear the dusk.

P/T: 3/3

Specs

SKU: 77d9662a-e586-576f-b423-14dfd2d44e18 Set: Card: Availability:

Out of stock

Card Info

Card Name: Flame Channeler // Embodiment of Flame {1}{R}.

Side A: Flame Channeler {1}{R}.

Card Type: Creature — Human Wizard.

Card Text: When a spell you control deals damage, transform Flame Channeler.

At the edge of night, on the cusp of winter, the allure of fire grows ever stronger.

Power/Toughness: 2/2.

Side B:Embodiment of Flame .

Card Type: Creature — Elemental Wizard.

Card Text: Whenever a spell you control deals damage, put a flame counter on Embodiment of Flame.
{1}, Remove a flame counter from Embodiment of Flame: Exile the top card of your library. You may play that card this turn.

Never again would she fear the dusk.

Power/Toughness: 3/3


Colour(s): Red.

Set Code: DBL.

Set Name: Innistrad: Double Feature.

Illustrated By: Véronique Meignaud.

Number: 141.

Rarity: Uncommon.

Card Finish: Nonfoil.

Language: English.


Rulings:

2021-09-24
“A spell you control” means a spell on the stack. Usually, spells on the stack can deal damage only as part of their own resolution.
2021-09-24
Some spells cause other objects to deal damage, such as spells that have two creatures fight. In those cases, it’s those other objects that are dealing damage, not the spell itself, and this will not cause Flame Channeler’s abilities to trigger.
2021-09-24
A spell that becomes a permanent and then deals damage, such as one that has a triggered ability when it enters the battlefield, will not cause Flame Channeler’s abilities to trigger.
2021-09-24
Some spells cause other objects to deal damage, such as spells that have two creatures fight. In those cases, it’s those other objects that are dealing damage, not the spell itself, and this will not cause Embodiment of Flame’s abilities to trigger.
2021-09-24
A spell that becomes a permanent and then deals damage, such as one that has a triggered ability when it enters the battlefield, will not cause Embodiment of Flame’s abilities to trigger.
2021-09-24
You must pay all costs and follow all timing rules for cards you play with Embodiment of Flame’s activated ability.


.

Legalities:

Alchemy – Legal | Brawl – Legal | Commander – Legal | Duel – Legal | Explorer – Legal | Future – Legal | Gladiator – Legal | Historic – Legal | Historicbrawl – Legal | Legacy – Legal | Modern – Legal | Paupercommander – Restricted | Penny – Legal | Pioneer – Legal | Standard – Legal | Vintage – Legal |

Array

Additional information

Artist

Véronique Meignaud

Number

141

Colour Identity

R

Card Finish

Nonfoil

Card Type

Creature

Subtypes

Human, Wizard

Converted Mana Cost

2

Promotional

No

Rarity

Uncommon

Card Frame

Inverted

Reprint

Reprint

Card Abilities

Transform

Reserved

No

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Flame Channeler // Embodiment of Flame (Inverted) | Innistrad: Double Feature (DBL) #141 – Non-Foil”

Card Quality Information

Near Mint

All Near Mint cards are shipped in individual penny sleeves to ensure the highest quality. All near mint cards are inspected for quality to ensure excellent condition of each card and very minor markings that have come straight from the pack. In most cases our Near Mint cards have gone from pack directly to sleeve.

Excellent - LP (light play)

All cards advertised in excellent-LP should be of excellent condition or higher, showing few signs of light play and very minor markings on the surface or edges of the cards. Excellent-LP cards are shipped together in penny sleeves of up to 5 cards per sleeve.

Very good - MP (moderate play)

All cards in Very Good-MP condition should be in very good condition showing signs of moderate pay. This can include some surface markings, minor scuffs and edge markings. Overall markings should be minor, reflecting a condition between Excellent and Average.

Average - HP (heavy play)

All cards in Average-HP condition will show some significant signs of wear on the surface and/or edges of a card which has had significant play. Average condition cards should not be damaged in any way, have corners cut, bends, tears or any identifiable malformations of the card itself. Apart from heavy wear, all aspects of the card should be complete without any signs of physical and/or water damage.

Damaged

Damaged cards are affected by some kind of malformation to the surface or edges of the card. This can include surface bends, cut corners, water damage, inking and minor cuts or abrasions. All cards sold as damaged must have an image attached. For a card to be sold as damaged, it must be flat, playable in a sleeve and the front and back of the card should be legible showing all text including the card name, mana cost, image, card text and footer text.