Heart of Kiran | Aether Revolt Promos (PAER) #153s (Prerelease) – Foil

$6.05

-
+

Heart of Kiran

PAER, Aether Revolt Promos Foil.


Legendary Artifact — Vehicle.

Flying, vigilance
Crew 3 (Tap any number of creatures you control with total power 3 or more: This Vehicle becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.)
You may remove a loyalty counter from a planeswalker you control rather than pay Heart of Kiran’s crew cost.

P/T: 4/4.

Specs

SKU: 770bdda0-5c45-5421-9dfa-88fd1059f58d-foil Set: Card: Availability:

Out of stock

Card Info

Card Name: Heart of Kiran {2}

Card Type: Legendary Artifact — Vehicle

Card Text: Flying, vigilance
Crew 3 (Tap any number of creatures you control with total power 3 or more: This Vehicle becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.)
You may remove a loyalty counter from a planeswalker you control rather than pay Heart of Kiran’s crew cost.


Colour: .

Set Code: PAER.

Set Name: Aether Revolt Promos.

Illustrated By: Jaime Jones.

Number: 153s.

Rarity: Mythic.

Card Finish: Foil.

Language: English.

Promotional: Prerelease Promo.


Rulings:

2017-02-09
Paying Heart of Kiran’s alternative crew cost isn’t a loyalty ability. It can be done even if you’ve already activated a loyalty ability of the planeswalker this turn, and it can be done any time you could activate Heart of Kiran’s crew ability.
2017-09-29
If a permanent becomes a copy of a Vehicle, the copy won’t be a creature, even if the Vehicle it’s copying has become an artifact creature.
2017-09-29
Each Vehicle is printed with a power and toughness, but it’s not a creature. If it becomes a creature (most likely through its crew ability), it will have that power and toughness.
2017-09-29
If an effect causes a Vehicle to become an artifact creature with a specified power and toughness, that effect overwrites the Vehicle’s printed power and toughness.
2017-09-29
Vehicle is an artifact type, not a creature type. A Vehicle that’s crewed won’t normally have any creature type.
2017-09-29
Once a player announces that they are activating a crew ability, no player may take other actions until the ability has been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to stop the ability by changing a creature’s power or by removing or tapping a creature.
2017-09-29
Any untapped creature you control can be tapped to pay a crew cost, even one that just came under your control.
2017-09-29
You may tap more creatures than necessary to activate a crew ability.
2017-09-29
Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren’t attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don’t affect the creatures that crewed it.
2017-09-29
Once a Vehicle becomes a creature, it behaves exactly like any other artifact creature. It can’t attack unless you’ve controlled it continuously since your turn began, it can block if it’s untapped, it can be tapped to pay a Vehicle’s crew cost, and so on.
2017-09-29
You may activate a crew ability of a Vehicle even if it’s already an artifact creature. Doing so has no effect on the Vehicle. It doesn’t change its power and toughness.
2017-09-29
For a Vehicle to be able to attack, it must be a creature as the declare attackers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to attack with it is during the beginning of combat step. For a Vehicle to be able to block, it must be a creature as the declare blockers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to block with it is during the declare attackers step. In either case, players may take actions after the crew ability resolves but before the Vehicle has been declared as an attacking or blocking creature.
2017-09-29
When a Vehicle becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.


Legalities:

Commander – Legal | Duel – Legal | Explorer – Legal | Gladiator – Legal | Historic – Legal | Historicbrawl – Legal | Legacy – Legal | Modern – Legal | Pioneer – Legal | Vintage – Legal |

Additional information

Artist

Jaime Jones

Number

153s

Colour Identity
Card Finish

Foil

Card Type

Artifact

Subtypes

Vehicle

Converted Mana Cost

2

Promotional

datestamped, prerelease, setpromo

Rarity

Mythic

Card Frame

Standard

Reprint

Reprint

Card Abilities

Crew, Flying, Vigilance

Reserved

No

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Heart of Kiran | Aether Revolt Promos (PAER) #153s (Prerelease) – Foil”

Card Quality Information

Near Mint

All Near Mint cards are shipped in individual penny sleeves to ensure the highest quality. All near mint cards are inspected for quality to ensure excellent condition of each card and very minor markings that have come straight from the pack. In most cases our Near Mint cards have gone from pack directly to sleeve.

Excellent - LP (light play)

All cards advertised in excellent-LP should be of excellent condition or higher, showing few signs of light play and very minor markings on the surface or edges of the cards. Excellent-LP cards are shipped together in penny sleeves of up to 5 cards per sleeve.

Very good - MP (moderate play)

All cards in Very Good-MP condition should be in very good condition showing signs of moderate pay. This can include some surface markings, minor scuffs and edge markings. Overall markings should be minor, reflecting a condition between Excellent and Average.

Average - HP (heavy play)

All cards in Average-HP condition will show some significant signs of wear on the surface and/or edges of a card which has had significant play. Average condition cards should not be damaged in any way, have corners cut, bends, tears or any identifiable malformations of the card itself. Apart from heavy wear, all aspects of the card should be complete without any signs of physical and/or water damage.

Damaged

Damaged cards are affected by some kind of malformation to the surface or edges of the card. This can include surface bends, cut corners, water damage, inking and minor cuts or abrasions. All cards sold as damaged must have an image attached. For a card to be sold as damaged, it must be flat, playable in a sleeve and the front and back of the card should be legible showing all text including the card name, mana cost, image, card text and footer text.