Regicide | Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2) #45 – Foil

$1.10

-
+

Regicide

CN2, Conspiracy: Take the Crown Foil.


Instant.

Reveal Regicide as you draft it. The player to your right chooses a color, you choose another color, then the player to your left chooses a third color.
Destroy target creature that’s one or more of the colors chosen as you drafted cards named Regicide.

“You’re done!”

Specs

SKU: 75fb383c-1274-5d80-996e-425d7fd028e2-foil Set: Card: Availability:

Out of stock

Card Info

Card Name: Regicide {B}

Card Type: Instant

Card Text: Reveal Regicide as you draft it. The player to your right chooses a color, you choose another color, then the player to your left chooses a third color.
Destroy target creature that’s one or more of the colors chosen as you drafted cards named Regicide.

“You’re done!”


Colour: Black.

Set Code: CN2.

Set Name: Conspiracy: Take the Crown.

Illustrated By: Chris Rallis.

Number: 45.

Rarity: Common.

Card Finish: Foil.

Language: English.


Rulings:

2016-08-23
If you draft another Regicide, any additional colors chosen will count for each Regicide you’ve drafted.
2016-08-23
The three chosen colors must be different from one another.
2016-08-23
The target creature can be colors that weren’t chosen as long as it’s also one or more colors that were. For example, if the chosen colors were red, white, and green, Regicide could target a creature that’s white and black.
2016-08-23
Regicide can’t target colorless creatures.
2016-08-23
If a card would allow you to cast a Regicide but you didn’t draft one, you won’t be able to cast it because you won’t be able to choose a legal target.
2016-08-23
If you copy or gain control of a Regicide that’s already on the stack but you didn’t draft one, you won’t be able to choose a new target and Regicide won’t resolve as it tries to resolve. The target creature won’t be destroyed. On the other hand, if you did draft a Regicide, use the set of colors chosen as you drafted cards named Regicide when choosing a new target (if applicable) or determining if the resolving Regicide’s target is legal.


Legalities:

Commander – Legal | Duel – Legal | Legacy – Legal | Pauper – Legal | Paupercommander – Legal | Vintage – Legal |

Additional information

Artist

Chris Rallis

Number

45

Colour Identity

B

Card Finish

Foil

Card Type

Instant

Subtypes
Converted Mana Cost

1

Promotional

No

Rarity

Common

Card Frame

Draft

Reprint

1st Print

Card Abilities
Reserved

No

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Regicide | Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2) #45 – Foil”

Card Quality Information

Near Mint

All Near Mint cards are shipped in individual penny sleeves to ensure the highest quality. All near mint cards are inspected for quality to ensure excellent condition of each card and very minor markings that have come straight from the pack. In most cases our Near Mint cards have gone from pack directly to sleeve.

Excellent - LP (light play)

All cards advertised in excellent-LP should be of excellent condition or higher, showing few signs of light play and very minor markings on the surface or edges of the cards. Excellent-LP cards are shipped together in penny sleeves of up to 5 cards per sleeve.

Very good - MP (moderate play)

All cards in Very Good-MP condition should be in very good condition showing signs of moderate pay. This can include some surface markings, minor scuffs and edge markings. Overall markings should be minor, reflecting a condition between Excellent and Average.

Average - HP (heavy play)

All cards in Average-HP condition will show some significant signs of wear on the surface and/or edges of a card which has had significant play. Average condition cards should not be damaged in any way, have corners cut, bends, tears or any identifiable malformations of the card itself. Apart from heavy wear, all aspects of the card should be complete without any signs of physical and/or water damage.

Damaged

Damaged cards are affected by some kind of malformation to the surface or edges of the card. This can include surface bends, cut corners, water damage, inking and minor cuts or abrasions. All cards sold as damaged must have an image attached. For a card to be sold as damaged, it must be flat, playable in a sleeve and the front and back of the card should be legible showing all text including the card name, mana cost, image, card text and footer text.